Oxfordshire Care Awards 2020 Shortlist

The purpose of the Oxfordshire Care Awards 2020 Inspiration for All! is to recognise and celebrate individuals, organisations, and companies who have demonstrated outstanding excellence within the care sector in Oxfordshire.

This year Oxfordshire Association of Care Providers (OACP) is delighted to partner with Action for Carers Oxfordshire and Age UK Oxfordshire – working together is at the heart of this new Awards initiative!

These enhanced Awards are all-inclusive, bringing together statutory and independent care providers,
the community/voluntary sector and unpaid carers to celebrate outstanding care in Oxfordshire.

It gives all three organisations great pleasure in announcing the shortlist for this year’s
Oxfordshire Care Awards 2020 Inspiration for All!

There were so many brilliant entries our judges had their work cut out for them, and below are those entries
that are now one step closer to scooping one of our trophies!

Congratulations to everyone who entered and to all those shortlisted!  



Oxfordshire Care Awards 2020 Inspiration for All!



Newcomer to Care
James Simpson – Style Acre
Jade Smith – Fairfield Enriched Living Care Home
Kayleigh Dean – Trust on Tap
Joanne Peters – OSJCT Larkrise Care Centre

Care Home Worker Award
Jeanette Dunn – Acacia Lodge Care Home
Geanina Bogiu  – OSJCT Larkrise Care Centre
Kate Gregory – Penhurst Gardens Care Home
Damir Zuletovic – Wytham House

Community/Home Care Worker Award
Angela Kendall – Trust on Tap
Bridget Aries – Brandon Trust
Russ Forster – Style Acre

Care Team Award
Caroline Cares for You Ltd
Cleeve Lodge Residential Care Home
Meylan House
The Grange Care Centre

Care Employer Award
Cluster Care Group
The Orders of St John Care Trust (OSJCT)
Style Acre
Framland Care Home

Long-Term Service Award
Ian Mead – The Grange Care Centre
Lisa Marie Betteridge – Style Acre
Lorraine Parsons – St. John’s Care Home
Penny Wilgrove – Affinity Trust

Unpaid Carer/Volunteer Worker Award
Benjamin Sears
Eve Redford – Framland Care Home
Janet Lawrence – OSJCT Larkrise Care Centre
John Dilley – Style Acre

Inspiration Award
Autism at Kingwood
Element Six
001 Taxis
Second Time Around

Josie’s Award
Alison Thompson
Gillian Knapton
Patricia and Brian Day – Oxford Shared Lives Scheme
Rachel Knell

Leadership Award
Beth Kneale – Framland Care Home
Bev Segesdy – Style Acre
Loueze Miller – Headway Oxfordshire
Penny Canwell – MacIntyre Kennington


Winners will receive an engraved glass trophy and a framed certificate.
Highly Commended will receive a framed certificate.
All those nominated will receive a certificate.


The Award winners will be announced on the 27th March 2020! 


Thank you to everyone who sent in nominations, we very much appreciate the time and effort that goes into 
submitting a nomination…and thank you for supporting the Oxfordshire Care Awards 2020 Inspiration for All!