Support with Confidence

Jane Rowlands

Personal Statement

I have been in health and social care sector the last 20years, working for the elderly, people with learning difficulties, physical disabilities, spinal cord injuries and stroke patients [ supporting them with bowel and bladder management] including use of peristeen. My role include, organising and supporting individuals with their social and physical activities, helping with personal care, supporting with tasks around the house such as shopping, cleaning and cooking, transportation to appointments etc. I am passionate about what I do, always wanting to help my clients to have a good quality life doing what they enjoy. i am honest, trustworthy, reliable and caring. I am able to work alone as well as in a team. I have an NVQ2 in health and social care, with skills in organisation and time management, written and verbal communication, accuracy and attention to detail, communication skills, record keeping and very discrete.

Qualifications
  • Care of Medicines and Administration
  • Emergency First Aid
  • Food Hygiene
  • Health & Safety
  • Infection Control
  • Mental Capacity Act / DoLS
  • Moving & Assisting (manual handling)
  • Person centred care / Equality & Diversity
  • Safeguarding adults
Which tasks are you interested in doing as a Personal Assistant?
  • Personal care
  • Social & Leisure activities
  • Domestic Assistance
  • Work or study support
  • Other
Postcodes
  • 432
Availability
  • Monday Morning
  • Monday Afternoon
  • Monday Evening
  • Monday Night
  • Tuesday Morning
  • Tuesday Afternoon
  • Tuesday Evening
  • Tuesday Night
  • Thursday Evening
  • Thursday Night
  • Friday Morning
  • Friday Afternoon
  • Friday Evening
  • Friday Night
  • Saturday Morning
  • Saturday Afternoon
  • Saturday Evening
  • Saturday Night