Support with Confidence

Samantha Norton

Personal Statement

Hello. My name is Samantha, I am an energetic 54-year-old lady living in Abingdon Oxfordshire.
I am passionate about my work and my aim is to provide a person-centred service tailored specifically to my client's needs and wishes and to build a trusting rapport with both them and their families. I have worked in the care sector for 19 years both as a carer with the elderly and vulnerable and as a care team leader running the day to day service and overseeing the care staff and our clients. Throughout my years of experience, I have learned the importance of kindness, patience, listening and flexibility and what far-reaching and positive results these attributes bring to an individual.
I have an NVQ 3 in Health & Social care and an ILM 3 qualification in management.
Extensive experience working with Dementia, physical disabilities, social isolation and all aspects of caregiving plus all mandatory training and certification.
I can assist with social interaction, appointments, shopping, outings, domestic assistance, personal care, medication and day sits/occasional night sits.

Qualifications
  • Care of Medicines and Administration
  • Emergency First Aid
  • Fluids and Nutrition
  • Food Hygiene
  • Health & Safety
  • Infection Control
  • Mental Capacity Act / DoLS
  • Moving & Assisting (manual handling)
  • Person centred care / Equality & Diversity
  • Record keeping / Report writing / Information management
  • Safeguarding adults
Which tasks are you interested in doing as a Personal Assistant?
  • Personal care
  • Social & Leisure activities
  • Domestic Assistance
Postcodes
  • 432
  • 440
  • 457
  • 441
  • 442
Availability
  • Monday Morning