Support with Confidence

Susanna Symonds

Personal Statement

I have worked in health care for the past 18 years, primarily in hospital settings and in the last three years providing care to people in their own homes. I am a responsible and organised individual who takes pride in my work and where possible I go the extra mile to meet the needs of those I care for.
My aim is to ensure that people have choice and dignity in how they choose to live their lives, and my role is to ensure that they have the support they need to achieve this.

I am available for regular or ad hoc bookings, please email me at [email protected] to discuss how I can help.
Charges are £18 for the first hour then £15 per hour (or part of)
Mileage with client would be 35p/mile

Qualifications
  • Care of Medicines and Administration
  • Emergency First Aid
  • Fluids and Nutrition
  • Food Hygiene
  • Health & Safety
  • Infection Control
  • Mental Capacity Act / DoLS
  • Moving & Assisting (manual handling)
  • Person centred care / Equality & Diversity
  • Record keeping / Report writing / Information management
  • Safeguarding adults
Which tasks are you interested in doing as a Personal Assistant?
  • Personal care
  • Social & Leisure activities
  • Domestic Assistance
  • Work or study support
Availability
  • Monday Morning
  • Monday Afternoon
  • Monday Evening
  • Tuesday Morning
  • Tuesday Afternoon
  • Wednesday Morning
  • Wednesday Afternoon
  • Wednesday Evening
  • Thursday Morning
  • Friday Morning
  • Friday Afternoon
  • Friday Evening
  • Saturday Morning
  • Saturday Afternoon
  • Saturday Evening
  • Sunday Afternoon
  • Sunday Evening