Support with Confidence

Penny Farries

Personal Statement

I have 7 grown up children and 3 Grandchildren. Having such a large family has equipped me with life long skills. For the last 10 years I have been taking care of my own Mum who suffered from a difficult form of Alzheimer’s. Mum lived with our family for 6 of those years. Unfortunately she was very aggressive, unpredictable and tremendously challenging. Through this experience I have obtained a vast array of skills that I believe will be invaluable to help other families struggling with rewarding but difficult times caring for loved ones. I have employed personal assistants and have also been one. My experiences include a comprehensive knowledge of nutrition, giving medication, health and welfare, moving/handling personal care and administrative work. I have a positive approach and derive pleasure from the personal experience of caring for others.

Qualifications
  • Care of Medicines and Administration
  • Emergency First Aid
  • Fluids and Nutrition
  • Food Hygiene
  • Health & Safety
  • Infection Control
  • Mental Capacity Act / DoLS
  • Moving & Assisting (manual handling)
  • Person centred care / Equality & Diversity
  • Record keeping / Report writing / Information management
  • Safeguarding adults
Which tasks are you interested in doing as a Personal Assistant?
  • Personal care
  • Social & Leisure activities
  • Domestic Assistance
  • Work or study support
Postcodes
  • 431
Availability
  • Monday Morning
  • Monday Afternoon
  • Monday Evening
  • Monday Night
  • Tuesday Morning
  • Tuesday Afternoon
  • Tuesday Evening
  • Tuesday Night
  • Wednesday Morning
  • Wednesday Afternoon
  • Wednesday Evening
  • Wednesday Night
  • Thursday Morning
  • Thursday Afternoon
  • Thursday Evening
  • Thursday Night
  • Friday Morning
  • Friday Afternoon
  • Friday Evening
  • Friday Night
  • Saturday Morning
  • Saturday Afternoon
  • Saturday Evening