Support with Confidence

Genevieve Odonkor

Personal Statement

As said my name is Genevieve Odonkor I relocated some 12 years ago to the UK to join my then-husband who was in the forces. When I got here I noticed getting a job around my family life was difficult as I turned to struggle with childcare, I then said to my self it was time to change jobs and my career to accommodate my family life. I trained as a registered Childminder and along the line, I was living the job so I said to my self one day when not look after the elderly or anybody that needs to be cared for so I applied for my first care job and have loved it since then and today I can say I have been caring for the past 11-12 years now which I would not swap for anything, I hold a Level 3 Diploma In Health And Social Care and I would continue to work with whoever that needs my help till I am ready to retire.

Qualifications
  • Care of Medicines and Administration
  • Emergency First Aid
  • Food Hygiene
  • Health & Safety
  • Infection Control
  • Mental Capacity Act / DoLS
  • Moving & Assisting (manual handling)
  • Safeguarding adults
Which tasks are you interested in doing as a Personal Assistant?
  • Personal care
  • Social & Leisure activities
  • Domestic Assistance
Postcodes
  • 432
  • 455
Availability
  • Monday Morning
  • Monday Afternoon
  • Monday Evening
  • Monday Night
  • Tuesday Morning
  • Tuesday Afternoon
  • Wednesday Morning
  • Wednesday Afternoon
  • Wednesday Evening
  • Thursday Morning
  • Thursday Afternoon
  • Thursday Evening
  • Thursday Night
  • Friday Morning
  • Friday Afternoon
  • Friday Evening
  • Saturday Morning
  • Saturday Afternoon
  • Saturday Evening
  • Saturday Night
  • Sunday Morning
  • Sunday Afternoon
  • Sunday Evening