Support with Confidence

Ruth Corcoran

Personal Statement

I am an experienced Support/Project Keyworker working in Residential and Supported settings as well as an Outreach worker within the Community. I have worked in Education and the Military sector and this has enabled me to relate to individuals on all levels particularly young people.
I believe in positive thinking and the ability to enable and promote a positive centred person approach while providing clear and consistent boundaries whilst providing a safe and structured environment.
I have a great sense of humour and have good common sense.
My current up to date qualifications are as follows: Fire Safety, Fire Safety Awareness, Manual Handling, Medication-Supporting & Assisting P1, Medication Administration P2, Health & Safety, Food Hygiene, Food Safety & Hygiene, Safe Guarding Adults, Safe Guarding Children, Lone working. I have also taken in house training, which has included Working with Offenders, Substance Mis-use (NACRO), Restorative Justice and also Coaching & Mentoring Pupils to Raise Achievement (Oxford County Council).

Qualifications
  • Care of Medicines and Administration
  • Food Hygiene
  • Health & Safety
  • Moving & Assisting (manual handling)
  • Safeguarding adults
Which tasks are you interested in doing as a Personal Assistant?
  • Social & Leisure activities
  • Domestic Assistance
  • Work or study support
  • Other
Postcodes
  • 432
  • 454
  • 455
Availability
  • Monday Morning
  • Monday Afternoon
  • Tuesday Afternoon
  • Tuesday Evening
  • Tuesday Night
  • Wednesday Morning
  • Wednesday Afternoon
  • Thursday Morning
  • Thursday Afternoon
  • Thursday Evening
  • Thursday Night
  • Friday Afternoon
  • Saturday Morning
  • Saturday Afternoon
  • Saturday Evening
  • Saturday Night
  • Sunday Morning
  • Sunday Afternoon