Kerry Hughes

Personal Statement

A conscientious Male mental health worker with over 16 years’ experience of working with adults with learning disabilities complex autism and mental health conditions.
Experienced in planning, design and delivery of training packages for staff, and creative experience of delivering therapeutic interventions and provide an appropriate service for a very varied client base and ensure that we meet current Legislation and codes of practice.

I Have 16 years of experience in the industry and hold NVQ level 5 Management in Heath and social care nvq3 health and social care and have a background in learning disabilities and mental health support all levels of autism and challenging behaviour support
and a full and varied history of working with individuals with complex and profound needs to access a full life .

Qualifications
  • Care of Medicines and Administration
  • Emergency First Aid
  • Fluids and Nutrition
  • Food Hygiene
  • Health & Safety
  • Infection Control
  • Mental Capacity Act / DoLS
  • Moving & Assisting (manual handling)
  • Person centred care / Equality & Diversity
  • Record keeping / Report writing / Information management
  • Safeguarding adults
Which tasks are you interested in doing as a Personal Assistant?
  • Personal care
  • Social & Leisure activities
  • Domestic Assistance
  • Work or study support
  • Other
Availability
  • Monday Morning
  • Monday Afternoon
  • Monday Evening
  • Tuesday Morning
  • Tuesday Afternoon
  • Tuesday Evening
  • Wednesday Morning
  • Wednesday Afternoon
  • Wednesday Evening
  • Thursday Morning
  • Thursday Afternoon
  • Thursday Evening
  • Friday Morning
  • Friday Afternoon
  • Saturday Morning
  • Saturday Afternoon
  • Saturday Evening
  • Sunday Morning
  • Sunday Afternoon
  • Sunday Evening