Catherine Evan Kiiru

Personal Statement

Over 20 years experience in health and social care, vast experience working with adults and children with dementia, learning disability, mental health, physical disability and autism.

I am an enthusiastic worker with a big caring heart. Supportive, reliable, hardworking, passionate, friendly, good sense of humour. Works well both independently and under pressure, loves going for walks, cooking, gardening, cleaning, organising and giving great companionship.

I hold NVQ Level 3 in Health and social care, up to date with all my training. I pride myself on delivering the best care possible to all my clients. I am very principled, grounded and disciplined in all that I do.

I also have certificates in the following
Dysphagia Awareness
Epilepsy Awareness
STOMP Training
Fire Safety
Hazard and Risk
Legionella Awareness
Peg Training
Risk Management

Qualifications
  • Care of Medicines and Administration
  • Emergency First Aid
  • Fluids and Nutrition
  • Food Hygiene
  • Health & Safety
  • Infection Control
  • Mental Capacity Act / DoLS
  • Moving & Assisting (manual handling)
  • Person centred care / Equality & Diversity
  • Record keeping / Report writing / Information management
  • Safeguarding adults
Which tasks are you interested in doing as a Personal Assistant?
  • Personal care
  • Social & Leisure activities
  • Domestic Assistance
  • Work or study support
Postcodes
  • 432
Availability
  • Monday Morning
  • Monday Afternoon
  • Monday Evening
  • Monday Night
  • Tuesday Morning
  • Tuesday Afternoon
  • Tuesday Evening
  • Tuesday Night
  • Wednesday Morning
  • Wednesday Afternoon
  • Wednesday Evening
  • Wednesday Night
  • Thursday Morning
  • Thursday Afternoon
  • Thursday Evening
  • Thursday Night
  • Friday Morning
  • Friday Afternoon
  • Friday Evening
  • Friday Night
  • Saturday Morning
  • Saturday Afternoon
  • Saturday Evening
  • Saturday Night
  • Sunday Morning
  • Sunday Afternoon
  • Sunday Evening
  • Sunday Night