Dolores Drake

Personal Statement

I have worked as a Personal Assistant and cared for people as a job since 2012. I have assisted people recovering from illness and palliative people, people who have Disabilities and need hoists. I also help people with conditions such as Stroke survivors, Dementia and Parkinson's.
I drive my clients to appointments/meetings or shopping and social events to meet their friends.
I help with all personal care, showering/bathing,
Moving and handling,
Preparing meals and assist feeding if required.
Changing Pads or toilet assistance.
Walk dogs, help care for pets.
Assist with prompting medication, or helping with meds (I always receive nurse training where necessary),
Help clients with finances and filling in forms.
Housework/help with gardening, sweeping leaves etc. Make the client aware of hazards.
Keep a daily diary for my client and his family.
Keep Medication Administration Records up to date.
Control petty cash when asked by family.
Assist clients fill in benefit forms if appropriate.
Assist with brokerage if needed for home improvements to make life easier for my client.

Qualifications
  • Care of Medicines and Administration
  • Emergency First Aid
  • Fluids and Nutrition
  • Food Hygiene
  • Health & Safety
  • Infection Control
  • Mental Capacity Act / DoLS
  • Moving & Assisting (manual handling)
  • Person centred care / Equality & Diversity
  • Record keeping / Report writing / Information management
  • Safeguarding adults
Which tasks are you interested in doing as a Personal Assistant?
  • Personal care
  • Social & Leisure activities
  • Domestic Assistance
  • Work or study support
Postcodes
  • 432
  • 433
  • 434
  • 435
  • 441
  • 442
  • 460
  • 446
  • 463
  • 455
Availability
  • Monday Morning
  • Monday Afternoon
  • Monday Evening
  • Tuesday Morning
  • Tuesday Afternoon
  • Tuesday Evening
  • Wednesday Morning
  • Wednesday Afternoon
  • Wednesday Evening
  • Thursday Morning
  • Thursday Afternoon
  • Thursday Evening
  • Friday Morning
  • Friday Afternoon
  • Friday Evening
  • Saturday Morning
  • Saturday Afternoon
  • Saturday Evening