Shirley Ann Chiappinelli

Personal Statement

My care career started with community home support for Oxfordshire social services. I have worked as a Care Leader/duty manager in a local care home, working mainly in the dementia unit. I spent eight years as the registered owner/ manager of Bloxham Residential Care Home. Throughout my career, I have completed many training courses, including N.V.Q. Level 2,3 & 4, and the registered manager's award.
For the last eight years, I have been self-employed, working as a personal assistant for various clients.
I strive to enable my clients to live as independent as possible in the comfort of their own homes.

I also have qualifications in;
Coronavirus (Covid-19) Essentials
PPE (Covid-19) Essentials

Qualifications
  • Care of Medicines and Administration
  • Emergency First Aid
  • Fluids and Nutrition
  • Food Hygiene
  • Health & Safety
  • Infection Control
  • Mental Capacity Act / DoLS
  • Moving & Assisting (manual handling)
  • Person centred care / Equality & Diversity
  • Record keeping / Report writing / Information management
  • Safeguarding adults
Which tasks are you interested in doing as a Personal Assistant?
  • Personal care
  • Social & Leisure activities
Availability
  • Monday Morning
  • Monday Afternoon
  • Monday Evening
  • Monday Night
  • Tuesday Morning
  • Tuesday Afternoon
  • Tuesday Evening
  • Tuesday Night
  • Wednesday Morning
  • Wednesday Afternoon
  • Wednesday Evening
  • Wednesday Night
  • Thursday Morning
  • Thursday Afternoon
  • Thursday Evening
  • Thursday Night
  • Friday Morning
  • Friday Afternoon
  • Friday Evening
  • Friday Night
  • Saturday Morning
  • Saturday Afternoon
  • Saturday Evening
  • Saturday Night
  • Sunday Morning
  • Sunday Afternoon
  • Sunday Evening
  • Sunday Night