Support with Confidence

Chezarina Kirigua

Personal Statement

I joined healthcare services in 1999 initially working with agencies in nursing homes and later in NHS hospitals, as a Care Assistant. In addition, since 2002 I have supported adults with learning and physical disabilities, some with complex and challenging behaviours.
My duties involve:
• Supporting people in their homes with personal care, and light housework.
• Enabling them access community services and leisure activities, e.g. libraries, pubs, theatres
• Encourage people maintain their independent as much as possible, acquire new skills and achieve their ambition to enhance their quality of life.
• Maintaining close contact with family and professionals involved in the person’s life, e.g. Medical teams.
• Providing necessary support to enable people live their preferred lifestyles, e.g. planning holidays and accompanying them.
• Administration of medication.
• Following care plans of the individuals.
Due to a knee problem, I am not able to push wheelchairs.

Qualifications
  • Care of Medicines and Administration
  • Emergency First Aid
  • Fluids and Nutrition
  • Food Hygiene
  • Health & Safety
  • Infection Control
  • Mental Capacity Act / DoLS
  • Moving & Assisting (manual handling)
  • Person centred care / Equality & Diversity
  • Record keeping / Report writing / Information management
  • Safeguarding adults
Which tasks are you interested in doing as a Personal Assistant?
  • Personal care
Postcodes
  • 432
Availability
  • Monday Morning
  • Monday Afternoon
  • Monday Evening
  • Monday Night
  • Tuesday Morning
  • Tuesday Afternoon
  • Tuesday Evening
  • Tuesday Night
  • Wednesday Morning
  • Wednesday Afternoon
  • Wednesday Evening
  • Wednesday Night
  • Thursday Morning
  • Thursday Afternoon
  • Thursday Evening
  • Thursday Night
  • Friday Morning
  • Friday Afternoon
  • Friday Evening
  • Friday Night