Support with Confidence

Hailey Hammond

Personal Statement

I have 12 years experience of working as a support worker. I started off working in houses where the clients required 24 hour support and then I moved to work in the community visiting several different clients a day. I was then promoted to managing the community support service before going on maternity leave to have my second child.
When I came back from maternity leave I decided to become a PA through the Support with Confidence Scheme and I have now been working independently for nearly three years. I have experience of working with people with mild learning disabilities, Autism and mental health problems. I have also worked with elderly clients with dementia. I have completed training in Autism and dementia.
I have supported clients with a wide variety of different things – everyday tasks such as housework, cooking, shopping and going to appointments, to finding voluntary work, attending courses, and finding suitable activities and hobbies. Over the time I have worked as a support worker I have built up an excellent knowledge of things that are available locally and have recently helped a client to buy his own flat through a shared ownership scheme. I am a fun and enthusiastic support worker who will go the extra mile to make sure that my clients are able to achieve their goals in life.

Qualifications
  • Emergency First Aid
  • Moving & Assisting (manual handling)
  • Safeguarding adults
Which tasks are you interested in doing as a Personal Assistant?
  • Social & Leisure activities
  • Domestic Assistance
  • Work or study support
  • Other
Postcodes
  • 432
Availability
  • Monday Morning
  • Tuesday Morning
  • Saturday Morning
  • Saturday Afternoon
  • Sunday Morning
  • Sunday Afternoon