Support with Confidence

Daisy Adhiambo-Cepiel

Personal Statement

Through interacting with Service Users and their families, I have gained listening skills and an insight into mental health while caring for elderly people suffering from Dementia and Alzheimer's disease.
Experiences at Camden Society – to date and Leonard Cheshire disability as a Support Worker have exposed me to the policy and legal framework involved in this role, and given me the confidence required to carry out daily duties around a Service User's health and well-being, independence and finances, whilst maintaining a person-centered approach.
Training has kept me up-to-date with the ever changing policies and procedures around different aspects of Care, understanding importance of Service Users' independence, individuality and maintaining their dignity. I work well within a team, and in partnership with other healthcare professionals for a holistic care to be provided safely.
Being a mother of two boys, has given me great organisation skills which have taught me to manage my time more effectively for whilst raising a family.
Working within healthcare is an area that has always offered me a balance in work, family and social life, and the opportunity to explore the different avenues in healthcare through Continuous Professional Development.

Qualifications
  • Emergency First Aid
Which tasks are you interested in doing as a Personal Assistant?
  • Personal care
  • Social & Leisure activities
  • Domestic Assistance
  • Work or study support
Postcodes
  • 432
Availability
  • Monday Morning
  • Monday Afternoon
  • Monday Evening
  • Monday Night
  • Tuesday Morning
  • Tuesday Afternoon
  • Tuesday Evening
  • Tuesday Night
  • Wednesday Morning
  • Wednesday Afternoon
  • Wednesday Evening
  • Wednesday Night
  • Saturday Morning
  • Saturday Afternoon
  • Saturday Evening
  • Saturday Night
  • Sunday Morning
  • Sunday Afternoon
  • Sunday Evening
  • Sunday Night